Adam Morris
1 min readJan 4, 2017

--

The Vipassana center in Jaipur was beautiful – it was my first 10 day meditation retreat, and my first time in India, so together that made it quite magical. And not that you go to meditate for the food, but the food was awesome. It’s been over 10 years, so I have no idea how the center has changed, but it is the only place I’ve been to so far that had private rooms for all meditators. I remember the showers didn’t really exist, so I was bathing using a bucket, but it was part of what made it magical.

I only wish I had spent a bit more time around Jaipur – from the little I saw, it was really beautiful… they don’t call it the pink city for nothing!

Do you meditate as well?

--

--

Adam Morris

Social Entrepreneur | Host of People Helping People | Social impact Coach | Founder of Wild Tiger Tees